Many people today are choosing to live and work in another country after graduating from university in their home country.  Why is this? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, it has been seen that graduates have chosen to migrate to foreign countries. While one widely held opinion is that this tendency may disrupt mental health, i believe the benefits of this tendency outweigh the demerits and this essay will support my view. Living on their own without family support improve people’s coping skills with all kind of obstacles. In addition to this, being an immigrant means being surrounded new culture and language and this could provide the immigrant wider perspective. As an inevitable consequence, job opportunities for them could increase. For instance, in spite of the fact that I had been living in Amsterdam on my own only for 6 months, new companies pay more attention to my profile on Linkedin than past. Moreover, this experience provides me bring a new sight of tasks in the job interviews. On the contrasting side, getting used to new habits or traditions could be overwhelming for some, and hinder them from being efficient or productive. To an extent, one of my friends has been living in Finland as a doctor, and not only does learning their customs make him feel under pressure or depressed but also he is not able to connect with his local patients. Despite this kind of negative consequence, this experience would add lots of experience and enhance his network in terms of globally. To conclude, although there are some disadvantages of being an immigrant such as feeling overwhelmed, the advantages such as widened perspective or increased job opportunities outweigh them.