Some criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are set free. Reasons and solutions

Recent research shows that almost all former prisoners get back to jail. Therefore, the issue of deterring people from offensive acts still remains one of the major problems. In this essay, I will not only highlight the main causes but also exemplify feasible ways to handle this problem. To begin with, the first factor to blame why offenders are inclined to commit a crime after being liberated is poverty. In other words, unemployment prompts culprits to engage in unlawful activities. Thus, they find it hard to adjust themselves to normal life. Furthermore, there being a criminal record is also a critical obstacle to possessing a job. At the moment, they have a choice to reunite with past criminal groups in order to make money. As far as the solutions are concerned, to mitigate this trend, both the government and individuals play a crucial role. Firstly, if the government increases the focus on punishment strategies and job facilities, it is more likely to help offenders successfully reintegrate back into society without re-offending. One clear example is that culprits might be ensured with training programs and practical jobs while they are in a prison in terms of enhancing themselves. Besides, some pretty crimes have to be taken into consideration due to the possibility of turning into another large homicide. Hence, it is highly advisable that the policy is tough on crime by applying a lot of advanced cameras to pursue them. In conclusion, being surrounded by other lawbreakers may keep consistency in immoral acts. The issue will not be solved unless the government and the community take proper steps.