Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s modern society, online shopping becomes one of the best ways for many people who don’t have enough time to go out for shopping days. To some, shopping online has many detrimental effects on society. Personally, I think there are too many drawbacks that online shopping brings to our life. First of all, it is understandable that shopping online will bring a lot of negative effects, because it is destroying the city that depends on the majority of purchasing goods. Meanwhile, should online shopping become more popular, many stores will not have enough ability to pay for their employees. This problem will raise the percentage of unemployment in many countries. Bookshops in many high streets in the UK, for example, can be closed because of the raising in the number of people buying books on the internet instead of going to the bookstore. Not only the bookstores but also many offline shops can be closed by the influence of online shopping. Besides that, when society has more and more sophisticated tricks, many fake items can be purchased by many people. The big effect of fake items is many companies can go bankrupt and as a consequence, the economy of one country can be declined. Another reason is that online shopping will make many people become lazier because of depending too much on the internet. For instance, should people want to purchase something, they will just need to open some apps such as Shopee, Amazon,….to buy the things they want. Besides that, it is not good for human health, especially for the people who have to work full time in the office and do not have enough time to do fitness. For example, the more people go out shopping, the more opportunities to work out some activities to maintain flexibility. Online shopping can be an opportunity for people to reduce the calories that they absorbed from their meals. In conclusion, with the development of technology, there are many ways for people to purchase things they want, but, overall, I think, the impact of online shopping is negative, especially for the economy of the country.