Some people believe that Art gives our lives meaning and purpose. Others believe that it is merely a distraction from real life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that Art has a strong influence on human life, while other people think that others are more important. Both views will be discussed, and I opine the former view is more convincing. On the one hand, Art is important for people's life. Firstly, Art is a strong point that only human has. Unlike robots and animals, the human can not only describe their emotion but also express and reflects the time. In the second place, "Human's life can be justified by only Art ". It is the words that Friedrich Nietzsche, who is a 19th-century German philosopher, said. He justified the 'dream' that it is the power which occurs when someone tries to overcome difficulties of real life and called people who feel joy through such process, that is artists, 'superhuman'. Therefore, he argued that such release of joy is Art and that people, who take such artistic process, can create artwork, seeking the perfect world which justifies human life. On the other hand, there are some reasons why Art distracts real life. First of all, there are more important things. In the stage of study according to the level of social evolution, Art is located in the highest rank. It means that Art occurs when societies are most developed. However, although some societies are developed, there are undeveloped ones until such a level. Hence, we should invest not in Art but in undeveloped societies. The second reason is that, in terms of Immanuel Kant who is an 18th-century Prussian philosopher, Art is valueless since it is subjective. he supposed that if a judgment about Art is not objectively reasonable or not inevitable, it is valueless. In conclusion, even though Art brings opposite effects, it causes more benefits. Thus Art should be encouraged.