Some people think that news and media have a positive effect on our lives, while others disagree. What is your opinion?

At present days, Social media plays a vital role in everybody's life. Some communities believe that, in this modern era, people are getting influenced mostly by news and media in an admirable way while other communities argue with this matter and say that there is a negative impact on society. In this essay, I will discuss this matter and then I will give my opinion. On the one side, In this modern and developed society, people are using advanced technology. Some communities believe that people are getting positively influenced by news and media. Nowadays, People are using mobiles and watching politics, and news by following the media. People are getting awareness about everything by following media and news. Media and news provide information about the world. It is good to know the details about what is happening around the world. For example, Earlier, people don't know much about politics and films due to a lack of technology but now people are getting information about everything through media and news. On the other side,for everything there are both positive and negative sides. Most people are following news and media to get awareness about the present situation around the world. While some news channels and media are providing wrong information which is impacting people in a negative way. People are believing some fallacy statements shown in news. For instance, recently, a film actor died due to fallacy statements given in the news. There is a huge impact on this actor due to these fallacy statements and news. To sum up, In my view, People are getting impacted in both a positive way and a negative ways. It is admirable to follow the news every day to get awareness about the world but people should not believe some false statements which are created by some people.