Some people think that exercise is the key to health, while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In our society, there are a lot of controversial issues that affect our lives. A healthy life is one of these issues. Some people argue that eating a balanced diet is more essential for our health, while others state that exercising is more vital to our health. I believe that healthy meals are the most beneficial to our body, as they can keep it healthy. This essay will discuss both points of view. First of all, the human body requires a balanced diet to stay healthy. To illustrate that, some studies state that our body needs 35% carbohydrates, 30% fruits and vegetables, 20% protein, and 5% fat per day. This food can provide the human body with the required minerals and vitamins. In contrast, unhealthy meals such as junk food, which contain high portions of fat, salt, and sugar, can lead to an increased risk of chronic diseases such as obesity, heart disease, and type 2 diabetes. On the other hand, regular exercises are essential to maintaining a fit body. As an explanation for that, doing sports can help to burn calories and build muscle. For example, most sportsmen have a perfect body. Not only that, exercises may help us improve our mental health. In other words, it can improve our mood and our energy. In conclusion, after a detailed analysis of both arguments, I think that balanced food has a vital role in our health, since by eating healthy food we can prevent disease and keep our bodies healthy-shaped.