The government should invest in education and health care. Governments should invest these funds in tourism. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In the contemporary epoch, whilst proponents hold the view that funding tourism should be the nation’s highest priority, some opponents and I hold the stance that most funds should be directed to schools and hospitals as spending all the funds on tourism is such a misuse of money. My contention will be further explained. To embark on, nations should prioritize investing in education as it is crucial to economic progress in the long run. It means that having a well-educated youth may affect society constructively; the more the government subsidizes education, in particular the higher levels, the more skilled workforce will be. An eminent example is Korea and Finland, which decided to concentrate on improving the educational process and now they are the world’s leaders in most high-tech companies. Hence, what can be said is that funding schools and universities ameliorate the whole society. Moreover, despite the indispensable role of education in the countries’ progress, health care is paramount. In other words, when it comes to medical research and discovering new medications for malignant diseases, the government has to support them financially. For example, The United States and England, invested a high proportion of their budget to find an accurate vaccine to get rid of the pandemic. Thus, not only prioritizing the medical field is quintessential for health, but also it has a pivotal role in improving the countries’ future. After this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that health care and education are the keys to guaranteeing well-doing new generations. I am a staunch believer that authorities ought to pump the majority of funds into schools and medical organizations to raise long-term goals.