Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, there is an increasing number of people who address their health -related issues with alternative medicines and treatments instead of going to the doctors. As I believe this phenomenon can bring some advantages, I am of the opinion that its disadvantages overweigh the benefits. On the one hand, these alternatives may benefit people to some extent. Many people are currently equipped with medical understanding, which may allow them to handle simple health concerns that they usually face. Therefore, solving health issues on their own can help them save a great time and reduce budget spending on visiting hospitals where many people can not afford the service costs there. Moreover, alternative medicines or methods may be potent and helpful in case people deal with dangerous and urgent situations such as heart attacks. On another hand, I reckon that resolving health -related problems may bring more negative impacts. Firstly, there is a likelihood that people can confront various health risks such as being allergic to medicine ingredients or having heavier symptoms if they apply inappropriate methods of treatment. As a result, in case people do not ensure about their health issues, it is more effective to ask for help from doctors, who have profound professional knowledge with many years of research and working experience. Furthermore, doctors can provide personalized methods, which are more suitable and efficient for each patient. In summary, although utilizing alternative medicines and treatments can be advantageous, people should select usual doctors to avoid the numerous risks it could bring.