When new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks or sports facilities than shopping centers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays,vast green areas have vanished so as to plan and construct new cities and towns with shopping malls.There should, however, be inclusion for more parks or sports facilities in the planning for people to spend their leisure time rather than shopping places.I completely agree with the latter point of view on which I will elaborate and share my opinion in the writing that follows. On the one hand,trees in public parks play an indispensable role in curbing the problem of air pollution.They absorb harmful pollutants such as Carbon Dioxide and provide us with Oxygen to breathe in return. Thus,fresh air with no pollution decreases the chances of lung-borne diseases and improves breathing in elder people. Also,being around nature reduces the stress levels in an individual. For instance,walking on the grass induces positive energy in the body and reduces depression. Moreover,adding facilities for sports will not only make the public feel energetic and fit but also provide them space to learn and practise plays like Badminton,Karate etc in which they might seek career opportunities. On the other hand,shopping arenas will not serve as bait for children to come and eat junk food. This eventually makes them lethargic and obese. Hence,they become less productive in their studies as well as in their personal life.All this leads to the deterioration of a nation since children are the future of a country. In conclusion,it is no better idea to draw shopping malls in proposed towns and exclude the plan for public parks or sports stadiums.I believe that physical fitness is an important factor in an individual's life to keep him active and happy.After all,health is wealth.