Young people in the modern world seem to have more power and influence than any previous young generation. Why is this the case? What impact does this have on the relationship between old and young people? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Young people living in this modern era have more power and influence compared to the previous young lineage. This is because education and advancing technology are easily accessed by people nowadays. However, it will have some effects on the relationship between old and young people. It is an indisputable fact that the current young generation is more powerful and influential in society. This is because the accessibility of education at present is easy to get by young individuals compared to the past, which enables young people to have more knowledge and skills that are useful in the long run. Another case why young learners are beyond the old-era young is the development of technologies such as information technology. From then on, abundant information is not difficult to gain as they can access it everywhere and every time they want. Therefore, not only do young people use this opportunity to acquire miscellaneous data, but they also can utilise it to attract citizens’ mindsets. However, those changes will no doubt bring both negative and positive effects on the harmony between both different groups. First of all, knowledgeable young people, having huge power, result in beneficial improvements in the social aspect. This is because they can use their capability and power to solve some adversities which senior citizens cannot do in society. It means that the visions of older people would be assisted and implemented by young well-rounded people. Nevertheless, the power and influence could be negative in terms of communication. It is a fact that since older always have more experiences, they tend to need more attention from others so the transformation brought by young people will make them envious. In conclusion, the power and influence owned by the modern young generation are shaped by the accessibility of education and technology, which can lead to a benefit in solving some challenges in life and a drawback to making older people envy.