Some people believe that the radio is the best way to get new while others believe that TV is better for this purpose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Few individuals hold the opinion that television is a better way to receive news as compared to radio. I, however, think that TV certainly has an edge over the radio because it combines both sight and sound. This essay intends to delve into both the opinions along with my view. To commence with, on the one hand, the primary reason why individuals prefer the radio is that it can be accessed easily anywhere and anytime. To explicate, a person listens to the latest happenings on the radio while doing any type of work, without wasting time. For example, even while commuting to and from work or having meals, one can listen to the news on the radio. Needless to say, it is popular among people because of its easy accessibility. On the other hand, those who opine that TV is more effective, believe so as it not only provides audio but also video. Thus, appealing to the major senses for communication in humans. Therefore, it is even more influential. According to research conducted by the American Institute of psychology and human behaviour, an average human being is more likely to be fascinated by what he sees as well as listens as sight leaves a longer impact on people's minds in comparison with hearing only. Nevertheless, television is increasingly gaining popularity among the masses. In conclusion, I reiterate that the radio is a popular source of news because of its portability and easy use. However, TV is more appealing since it is an audio-visual aid. Even I believe that television is a better means to know what is happening around the globe.