Nowadays a growing number of boys and girls within normal weight ranges have an intense fear of gaining weight and therefore get anorexia. Why do you think a lot of teenagers have a strong desire to be skinny? What can be done to prevent this eating disorder?

In the transition from early to mid-adolescence, gender differences in pubertal development become significant.The desire to be slim and fit among teenagers has increased so much so that it has led to health disorders such as Anorexia. Firstly, Eating disorders play a huge role in intensifying the fear of weight gain because they can restrict or overconsume food in a day. As a result, this phenomenon disrupts the food ration. This is mainly caused by a lack of healthy eating knowledge among teenagers. The government should provide health and nutrition education in schools. They need to be taught about balanced nutrition and the dangers of extreme dieting. For example, pupils should study healthy lifestyle lessons weekly. Nowadays, they need to be given information about developing different kinds of diet diseases. Thus, the young generation can be protected from obesity or thinness issues. Moreover, Social media may have a negative influence on teenagers, as many of them follow celebrities on platforms like TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, and YouTube, which can lead to unrealistic body expectations and low self-esteem. Governments and platforms should regulate harmful media content, such as unrealistic beauty standards, diet advertisements, or edited body images that affect teenagers ' self-esteem. If governments and platforms do not restrict, penalise, or ban harmful famous people. They could negatively affect the mental and physical health of the growing young generation. They have to regulate harmful media content, such as unrealistic beauty standards, diet advertisements, or edited body images that affect teenagers ' self-esteem. In conclusion, it is important for governments and social media platforms to regulate harmful content and promote more realistic, diverse, and body-positive representations online.