It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss hoth these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that, in order to succeed in sport or music, kids should have inborn talents and abilities, while others believe that anyone can be trained in these fields and perform quite well. I believe that, while sport and music are beneficial for the general development of any child, outstanding results in these activities can be reached only based on both regular teaching and personal capability. On the one hand, music and sport are great for the cognitive and physical development of all kids. Regular physical exercises also benefit kids' mental health and self-confidence. Educational reports of private schools, which deliver on-going music and sports classes to all pupils, constantly demonstrate the high performance of students in other subjects too. In terms of the level of their performance, all trained juveniles are able to play for school sports teams as well as participate in class music performances being taught music on regular basis. On the other hand, in order to demonstrate an exceptional performance and be able to compete with other best performers, a person needs to be granted in this area. For instance, Mikhael Phelps, the most famous swimmer in the world who won 27 Olympic medals, had enormous lengh of his arms from his childhood exceeding his height of 10 cm. Scientists say that this characteristic helped him to reach his amazing flying style of swimming and led to great results. In conclusion, while some say that everyone can be taught to play musical instruments or play sports, I believe that great results require great abilities and special talents in each particular field.