Some people say that vertical city is best where people can live, while others say that horizontal cities are better. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

World population has increased for last 100 years. When increasing population, type of cities become important. It is considered by some that vertical cities are better. Others think that horizontal cities are more logical choice. I totally agree that vertical cities are the best. First of all, living areas are limited whole world. If people construct buildings as horizontal style, soon after areas can not be find for new buildings. That That is Thats why, natural places are used to construct. This damages environment. As it is known, we have almost problem about pollution. Horizontal cities increase it. According to study, applied in Carolina Nature Research Center in 2015, if temperatures of seasons continue to increse 0.5 Celcius degree, in 2040 drouth and starvation will be observed in almost all countries. Cutting forest triggers climate change. Thence, we should protect nature. In vertical cities, green design could be used for sustainability. The other main problem is public transport for horizontal architectures. In this case, distance between malls and buildings are far. Also, it is diffucult to public transport because of separate seperated houses. Accordingly, individual transport becomes popular. And so, it causes environmental pollution. However, in vertical cities, transport is suuplied easily as public. Furthermore, less markets, shopping malls and hospitals are required in vertical one. In conclusion, as I have mentioned above, vertical cities have more advantages than horizontal one. Especially, in terms of environment, building types are really critical. Because, it affects design of all cities ' architecture. To protect our world, we should make designs to construst vertical cities.