Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are strikingly opposing views about the main environmental problems of the world. While many people believe that the core problem is the extinction of species of plants and animals, I, like many others, argue that there are more crucial reasons that result in environmental pollution. On the one hand, some people believe the mass extinction of the world makes the world's issues. This is because people destroy forests to develop agriculture and build houses, which means that more and more deforestation has become significantly serious. Consequently, a large number of trees are being cut leading to cases in which people lose resources for generating oxygen and preventing the flood resulting in hard rain. Moreover, the extinction of animals can make the loss of the food chain's balance, and any species are at risk to die out. On the flip side of the coin, others argue that there is a more vital problem that leads to environmental problems. The main reason for this is that there are further issues including water, air pollution and so forth. To illustrate, factories release toxic emissions and chemicals into the air and water., by means that Both people and other species are negatively affected by these pollutants which lead to ailments. Furthermore, there are reasons why the world has a large amount of landfill and the effect of that is the erosion of land. Plus, it also leads to global climate change and great harm to animal habitats. For instance, climate change is melting the ice making the polar bears lose their place and in danger of extinction. Therefore, the more severe environmental problems exist, the more species of this world are about to be driven to the verge of extinction. In conclusion, although the loss of particular plants and animals is a crucial problem for the environment, I personally think that there are further fundamental reasons causing environmental problems..