People nowadays tend to have children at older ages. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, people prefer to have children in their late thirties or early forties. There are certain advantages of having children at an older age. However, I feel there are far more disadvantages rather then advantages of having children at an older age. Having a child late in life helps couple to strengthen their relationship. They can spend this time trying to know each other better and can also indulge in activities that they wish to do together, like exploring different places. They can also achieve more financial stability as they can plan out their finances and savings before child birth, helping them to have a secure future for themselves and their children. However, delay in having children can also increase complications during pregnancy and there is also a possibility that the baby could be born with certain disability for example downs syndrome. Older parents would also require more physical strength that would be required to raise a baby. As babies tend to be more energetic, thereby indirectly tiring parents. Over a period of time, there can also be generation gap between the children and parents which could lead to arguments and disputes in the family. In conclusion, having children at an older age has its own positives such as strengthening the bond between couples and providing a better financial security for the family but it still does not outweigh the negatives such as complications during pregnancy faced by the mother and the child, requiring more physical stamina and future disputes due to differences in opinions.