At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is common that in some developed countries the young account for the vast majority when compared with the number of older people. This essay will discuss both the weaker sides and stronger sides of this situation. It is undeniable that the young workforce would be a key feature in the development of the world. In modern days, there are more and more international companies collab with local factories, so the young workforce becomes potential human resources. For example, the leader of Apple constructed factories for device production in China and India because of the large number of young adults there. Another advantage is that the young workforce is more creative and energetic than older people, which means they could generate new ideas in every project and focus on it for a sufficient time. On the other hand, there always have side effects in every situation. First of all, having a large number of young adults is disadvantageous for labour markets, which means the unemployment rate would rise. It is, for example, if the number of young people is more than the manufacturer's vacancies, it would lead to unemployment issues. Second of all, the young people lack experience; therefore, their businesses ended in failure, just some of them. In conclusion, the benefits of having a significant number of the young workforce are more noticeable than their weakness. The young population plays an important role in enhancing the economy of countries. Therefore, if the governments have economic policies for the young, it would not have problems anymore.