The internet made life more convenient. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays the internet has facilitated our society like never before since the “dot-com bubble” burst years ago. I would totally agree with this statement and the reasons for this will be addressed in the following paragraphs. First of all, it is undeniable that our way of communication has become more convenient today than in previous days. The net has created a global village breaking down communication barriers by connecting people all over the world. For instance, we can get in touch with our friends and family, however distant we are, via email and other messaging applications. Moreover, we can stay close through social networks like Facebook, Twitter, etc. so that we can consume information around the world in real- time with just a click. Secondly, the web has not only opened gateways to global education for our generation but also evoked our thirst for knowledge by enabling the free flow of information. For example, learning materials for my study can be downloaded easily, and I can quickly gather various facts by surfing the net. In addition to this, different online courses widely offered by the world’s famous universities, unlike formal education, eliminate common boundaries such as time, accommodation and transportation i.e. we can learn the lessons at our own paces anywhere at our convenient time. Finally, the development of the “world-wide-web” has indeed brought about advances in the economical sector such as online banking and online shopping. With online banking, there is much less processing time needed as well as unnecessarily complicated steps avoided so our businesses can run smoothly. Similarly, we can save precious time and energy, yet still can choose from a variety of products via online shopping. In conclusion, the internet has eased our way of living particularly in social, educational and economical aspects. Therefore, there is no doubt for me to believe that our modern life engines have been facilitated by the internet oil.