Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will no longer be necessary because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few years, there has been a progressive growth in the number of artworks and artefacts on the Internet. However, this trend raises a concern that public historical and artistic exhibitions would come to disappear. Despite certain benefits of seeing art online, I strongly believe that these locations will remain an integral part of history. There are generally two reasons to advocate for the positive influence of the Internet on works of art. First of all, it is effortless for everyone to seek any information and pictures of any artworks they want due to the convenience of the mass media medium. Having been broadly used and continuously updated with fresh content, the Internet could be a trustworthy resource for any historical and artistic facts. Furthermore, it increases the chances for distant visitors to access these masterpieces without travelling or moving. To illustrate this, there are thousands of search results of the Great Wall publicized on the Internet, thus, those in favour of exploring this destination can fulfil their dreams by experiencing it behind the screen. Nonetheless, it is my conviction to advocate for the conservation of museums and craft galleries. Since all of these places have always been regarded as tangible evidence of every country's history and national identity, it is virtually impossible to replace them with any art networking websites. If such memorial housings become obsolete, it is vivid that people reject and delete historical proof-witnesses. More importantly, artistic creations on exhibit are motives for travellers to visit a region, consequently, contributing to the sustainability and development of the tourism industry. This is because visitors may really touch them and sense the spiritual environment presented rather than viewing imagery of artefacts online, which leads to tourism revenue promotion. In conclusion, I am totally opposed to the idea of historical museums and art galleries closing down since it poses negative impacts on the tourist sector and results in the loss of important national treasures. Therefore, it is advisable that either the government or the general public should take action to preserve these authentic historical objects and artefacts.