Many high street shops have gone out of business in recent years. Why do you think this has happened? Is it a positive or negative development?

Over the past decades the number of stores on the street have seen a meaningful decrease. This reduction has been steep in the past two years due to epidemic of Covid-19 and obligation to observe certain sanitary criteria for shopping centers. With the advent of the internet as a modern means of communication among the people around the world, the discussion initiated over e-business. This phenomenon made the foundation for new ideas such as online shopping in vast domains including clothing, food, even furniture. The spark of the disappearance of street shops was when people showed their willingness to buy their needs through the internet rather than on the street and shopping malls. The epidemic of covid-19 has also helped e-business owners to grow their trades and develop the e-market. In fact, governments should have imposed certain criteria and in the worst case scenario they had to lock down the cities. Therefore, citizens are obliged to provide their needs via e-shops. The e-commerce boom has both negative and positive impacts on people’s daily life. It goes without saying that shopping through the e-stores brings many benefits to public. Firstly, they do not need to go out and get stuck in traffic for a couple of hours. In return, they remain at home and do shopping by a click. Secondly, they have access to various models and brands of a good in a virtual shop and they do not need to go shop by shop in order to find their favorite merchandise. In contrast, this can cause close down many shops and manufactures and also unemployment of many labors as well.