Some people believe that university should be free for all students. Others think that fees are necessary to support high-quality education. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In this contemporary era, society members often debate about the accessibility of the university. Some think there should be no cost for studying at universities, while others argue paying a fee enhances the quality of education. In my opinion, it should be accessible to all without any prejudice. Firstly, many individuals are in favour of free schooling because everyone has the right to education. This helps all the members of society to go and learn at universities without stressing about if they afford it or not. It is also increasingly vital for a bright future of a nation because with a higher literacy standard more skilled workers will be available in the job market. Consequently, the gap between skills shortage in a country will be covered as well; hence, making it self-sufficient. For instance, India's literacy percentage is dramatically down as compared to other developed nations because of the high cost of university education, which has surged its unemployment rate. On the other hand, some people think university costs are essential to maintain the quality of education it offers. It means when students pay the university cost they will be able to enjoy modern facilities like online learning portals, digital learning material, and experienced teachers. As a result, standards of learning will improve and learners can access their study material any time and anywhere. For example, although my post-graduate education was very expensive, I enjoyed many facilities like personal tutors, online recorded lectures, high standard library, etc. Even though a student can not afford the whole amount, he can pay the partial fee along with the government's support. In conclusion, university education should be free of cost as it is the duty of the government to provide education to its nationals. As a result, with a more literate population, a country can decrease its unemployment estimate.