Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think this is a good idea or a waste of time?

In recent years, it is fact that a large number of undergraduates start following this trend to obtain knowledge of various trade sectors. Which is, according to me, really fruitful to choose their initial career stage. Having a gap, not only gives them a break from their regular study but also helps to explore the world, which I will explain in the forthcoming paragraphs. First of all, it is worth considering that student can wisely choose their opportunities when they came across different business models and organizations. Not only this but, they can also start taking responsibility for their own liabilities and assets. Let’s take an example, a well-known businessman in India named Kafir Hussain startup his first business modal after secondary school and came to know about his interest in the business sector, afterwards he completed his graduation in Business studies. Another major reason for this trend is that children start their schooling at the age of four years and continually indulge in different activities like exams, monthly tests, quizzes and other extra circular activities. So by taking a year off from school before going to university overcome their stress and fear of studying. Not only this, they feel more energetic and confident than before. In conclusion, overall I believe that it is worth exploring the world and having some experience in hand before starting college life.