Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the numbers of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Public health is a significant concern these days. It is often argued by some people that public health can be improved by enhancing more sports activities, whereas, on the other opine that other factors are more important to take care of people's fitness. I tend to believe that other facilities play an important role in improving a person's well-being. I'll be discussing both views followed by my own opinion. On one side, some people want to improve and enhance the sports amenities to improve public fitness. So that more individuals can avail those facilities and can remain fit. For example, Lately, most cities in India have installed public gyms in parks so that everyone can use them free of cost. Furthermore, an increase in the number of tournaments at the state level will also help people to always be in a shape regardless of their living style. Hence, sports will motivate a person to be healthy. On the other side, in my opinion, there are other factors which are more important to make our society healthy. The government should arrange free body examination medical camps, this will ensure people are healthy. The authorities can provide free medical facilities to needy people so that no one can die due to non-available resources. For instance, medical camps can be sponsored by big companies and businessmen to help poor people. In fact, the government have to keep measuring environmental pollution and take appropriate steps to reduce it to a certain level which indirectly has an impact on a person's health. Therefore, other points are more important than increasing only sports facilities. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that, sports is one of the elements to improve public health but there are other more important things which should not be ignored to keep everyone healthy.