The best way to solve the world's environmental problems is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is widely acknowledged that environmental issues have become the main concerns in the world. While some people believe that the most effective solution for environmental concerns is to apply a high pricing policy, I firmly agree that providing an effective road map to inform people about the ongoing serious problems in their surroundings is more impactful. The foremost reason to support my view is that public awareness could try to minimize the effect of undeniable environmental problems. This is because any individual tries to take a resposibility of their small areas where they live, and it would create an aggregate impact with everyone's effort. For instance, recent studies show that having a waste management policy for individual households in large cities reduces pollution. Therefore, small steps taken by a person create a meaningful impact at the larger scale. Furthermore, another reason to justify my stance is that investment in cleaner and renewable projects could be more effective than increasing prices. As a result, in the future a state could gain a benefit in terms of a cost reduction by implementing more sustanaible solution for their cities and people. To illustrate, China invests enormous capital in renewable energy projects and has decreased the energy costs at considerable level; additionally, they have reduced their dependencies on fossil fuel, which is a main contributor to environmental pollution. This clearly shows that investment in cleaner solutions not only provides cost savings but also reduces the carbon footprint. Admittedly, some argue that having an unreachable price policy creates a struggling times for individual on using fuel, and it leads them to use public transport or ride a bike. For instance, large cities such as Istanbul and London have high fuel prices, and governments encourage people to use public transport by implementing an expensive fuel price policy. However, this argument is unconvincing because people still prefer to use a private car to commute to their jobs in their daily lives due to convenience. Thus, the drawbacks still outweigh the benefits. In conclusion, although there are many attempts to discourage people from using fuel -generated systems through various policies, I firmly maintain that encouraging the public to understand the importance of keeping the environment clean and supporting sustainable solutions will make a meaningful impact on our lives.