To succeed in business, one needs to learn and know math. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Understanding the role of mathematics in defining success is subject of a considerable debate. It is my contention that one's ability to master math cannot define him/her success because being successful is not about solving every equation better than everyone. First and foremost, although possession of an expert proficiency in math can be fruitful in certain circumstances, the whole idea of success is not limited to that. Conversely, success is defined by different variables such as immense determination, persistence and hard work. For example, nearly all of the successful individuals existing in today's world are unable to solve simple calculations let alone preeminent ability in math. To better illustrate my point, we could take top-notch entrepreneurs as an example all of whom are listed on the top-noth achievers' list of the world with limited experience in algebra. Moreover, to the best of my knowledge, the most important skill required to be a successful businessman, you need to have a perfect idea to pitch and develop. Time is the most valuable asset to business owners, therefore, rather than prioritizing math as a must in their skillset, they hire employees with tremendous math skills to manage their business. Consequentially, they will end up with more time to make pivotal decisions that will shape the future of their companies. Furthermore, from the time-value point of view, more time devoted towards perfecting soft skills like emotional intelligence, communication and leadership can have an earlier chance of payback to the business executives. In conclusion, undoubtedly, the ability to know math is a pivotal skill required in the field of engineering and technology to succeed, however, it does not cover all other professions all of which are measured by other skills.