Some people say that the current level of air travel is acceptable where as other people believe air travel should be reduced and the government should play a role in this. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

A majority of people believe the current frequency of air travel is fine, while some feel that it should be regulated by the government and reduced. In my opinion, aeroplanes are an extremely efficient mode of transport and reducing their frequency could have several adverse implications for multiple industries. On the one hand, flights have revolutionized how we commute completely and have also played a significant growth in the development of the travel and tourism industry. Air travel makes it easy to go anywhere in the world in an efficient and cost-effective manner. Due to the increase in aeroplanes, connectivity across multiple cities and countries has improved, making it easier to fly anywhere and anytime. The rise in the number of flights has also created more job opportunities for staff in airports, airlines and planes. The airline industry plays a pivotal role in boosting the economies of tourism-dependent countries, as many of them rely on foreign tourists for the growth of their local businesses. On the other hand, excessive use of this medium can have adverse effects on the nature and environment, due to the poisonous pollutants released by aeroplanes. As per research conducted by the United Nations, the chemicals that are released upon burning of air fuel, cause severe harm to the greenhouse gases, which result also in damage to the ozone layer. Additionally, this has an impact on the clouds and their ability to produce rain. In conclusion, I believe the increase in the level of air commute has had a positive impact, both on businesses and humans. If we take preventive measures and switch to green air fuel, we can reduce pollution and make air travel environment-friendly.