Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Write no less than 250 words.

I completely agree that some people who have been in prison can turn their lives around and become great citizens and talk to teenagers about what not to do if they do not want to ruin their lives. First of all, these ex-prisoners know what it is like to be on the wrong side of the law. They have been through very difficult times, learned some tough lessons, and come out stronger because of what they did. When it comes to telling teenagers about the dangers of breaking the law, moreover, these people might have a lot of wisdom to share. For example, They can speak from real-life experiences that they lived. That can have a big impact on teens who might be thinking about doing something they should not. Besides these humans often understand why they ended up in prison in the first place. They can talk about the choices they made and the consequences they faced. Hearing about someone's mistakes and regrets can be a powerful way to make sure others do not go down the same path. These can also offer hope. For instance, they can show that no matter how bad things get, it is possible to turn things around. This might inspire young people who feel like they are stuck in a bad situation and help them to get out of it. To conclude, those who have truly changed their ways, could be some of the best messengers when it comes to sharing how to stay away from a life of crime to teenagers. They do not want them to become as they were, because they know that they did not like to be in that position in their lives and wish they could forget about it.