some people say that advetising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things . others people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it . discuss both the views and give your opinion?

In today’s society, it is strongly argued that advertisement could be vital to make people purchase goods. On the other hand, other citizens claim that the advertisement might be unnecessary because it cannot remind them of the goods. In this essay, I will explain what both sides of advertising are and why advertising is one of the most significant ways of marketing. Firstly, online advertising can encourage customers to buy products. Nowadays, as people spend more time on surfing on the internet, they could have more time to see this kind of advertising to make them buy the products. In addition, influencer activities can lead citizens to purchase goods. Research in Japanese advertisement has shown that a plenty of firms tend to invest more money on the activities than other promotional ones like TV commercial because they might be much more useful. However, every coin has two sides. Variety kinds of advertisement can be not only bringing advantages but also be leading disadvantages. One of the demerits is that some SNS platforms allow viewers to choose whether advertisement could be blocked therefore others think that advertising could not be beneficial for consumers to get awareness of merchandises. In fact, YouTube and Twitter have functions to stop appearing pop advertisings and it could be difficult to promote the sale of products. To sum up, it can be seen that there are some positive and negative points of advertisement. From my viewpoint, many types of advertisings can be still important because the strong points of the topic outweigh the disadvantages.