Every year several language die out. Some people think this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages. To what extent do u agree or disagree with this opinion.

As time goes on, a lot of languages vanish. It is argued that this facilitates life by having fewer languages. While I agree that the disappearance of languages will be beneficial, I would also argue that it will affect negatively. On the one hand, i accept that language is a necessary thing to make interaction. If there are just fewer languages, it will trigger trade to increase between countries. Countries will cement their relationship, by contracting new projects. To exemplify this, Azerbaijan and Turkey speak similar languages. Both nations comprehend one another easily. Therefore, there is increasing trade between the two states compared to their neighbours. Furthermore, it also reflects itself in the tourism sector, so people can travel to more countries without hesitation with respect to language issues. It enables people to get to know more cultures. In other words, tourists will not face language barriers when they go to unfamiliar countries. One explanation for this, according to the travellers' comments, they choose countries which are multilingual because they are concerned about likely coming across language obstacles. On the other hand, it is also true that the disappearance of lots of languages will affect to vanish of history. In another way losing a language means losing a culture. Countries have historical books that are written in their own languages. Unless they translate into another language, they will be faced with the danger of being lost. For instance, many previous generations forgot their language and as a result, they also lost their history by mixing with other nations. Secondly, children will be behind with their studies because they will hardly adapt to new languages, and it will be a hardship for them to keep up with their studies. Consequently, the literacy rate may be decreased in certain countries. To conclude, although I believe that being lost in several languages will affect these nations to forget their culture I also hold the view that it will also improve countries ' economies.