Because so much information is available on the internet today, traditional secondary schools and teachers are no longer necessary. Do you agree with this statement?

The internet in our contemporary world buries us with abundant data. Due to this, some individuals assert the view that teachers and traditional secondary schools are not needed. This essay refutes this opinion and will clarify my perspective in the upcoming paragraphs after which a logical conclusion shall be drawn. First and foremost, the academy is important and necessary because reading on the internet alone cannot give you a better understanding of the subject. Although the internet provides us with an array of information, we can attest to the fact that without a teacher clarifying things for you it will be very difficult to develop an in-depth understanding of what artificial intelligence provides us. For example, during the COVID-19 era where the majority of people learnt about what this disease was on the computer. It came out that they only understood the literature aspect but with the guidance and lecturing from prominent teachers they were able to understand it better. Hence, teachers are needed in this modern era. Moreover,schools serve as an avenue where students get the opportunity to meet new friends, interact and learn new cultures from them. Children get this opportunity in an academy which later becomes useful in their adult life and also goes a long way to prevent them from becoming introverts if they resort to learning online only. For instance, individuals who get classroom teaching are able to learn about new cultures from their peers since they meet people coming from diverse backgrounds in the world. In conclusion, academies and teachers are needed in today's world rather than online learning because of the numerous benefits it brings such as getting more understanding from teachers and learning new cultures from peers, which the internet alone cannot provide.