In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

These days, some people have preferred to read e-books instead of traditional paper books. While I do admit that this practice has some downsides, in my opinion, this is largely a beneficial trend. Initially, the phenomenon potentially led to 2 drawbacks. Firstly, it is evident that having long screen time is likely harmful to human health, especially for sighting; thus, the growth of the e-book trends would potentially cause several eye diseases, such as irritation, myopia, and farsightedness. For example, because of the implementation of online school rules, there are an increasing number of glass users for students. Secondly, by using electronic written sources, society could share them illegally and massively easier than classical paper ones. However, there are at least three positive sides that will outweigh the negatives. The first benefit is the flexible way to read. Hence, modern people can read them any time and any place without bringing lots of books. Additionally, the second positive effect is that readers can use their preferred devices, especially electronic tools using anti-radiation screens. So, if they view the tools, they do not worry about any issues of eye problems. In addition, the third advantage is the ease for authors to earn money by using particular software like google books. By utilizing it, the writers could easily receive fees as much as the number of readers without sending printed ones. In conclusion, whereas there are some bad impacts of the phenomenon, the advantages namely the flexibility of the reading process, the various options to choose preferred devices, and the ease of receiving money could totally outweigh the disadvantages listed.