Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by some that the most potent way to communicate is spoken language. Undoubtedly, speaking is the most used form of communication, and it offers a more simple way to communicate in comparison to writing. However, I disagree with this point of view and this essay will outline my reasons. Many factors can be taken into account to explain the advantages of spoken language. First, it provides the easiest way for people to connect with each other in daily life. Taking about various issues and passing feelings to others can be by far the easier way when people use their tongues. For example, imparting some emotions such as anger, happiness, and objection would be more understandable in speaking. In addition, people don't need to think a lot to find what they want to say. On the other hand, written communication brings several advantages to society in many aspects of life. Firstly, writing is the main material used in science to record and share information with others. For instance, publishing any kind of article and academic research needs writing skills. Secondly, Text gives the power to people to talk about statistics, so they can analyze their data and predict future problems. Finally, individuals can expand their knowledge internationally through this kind of communication. Scientists all over the world can improve their information by communicating on the internet. In conclusion, weighing all the above factors, I would like to reiterate that spoken communication can be simple and more useful for the public, but written language renders more facilities to communicate widely.