Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

People have different views about their living preferences. Some people prefer to live in large cities, while others choose to live in small towns. Personally, I would rather choose the big cities, and I will explain my reasons behind it. Initially, big cities provide various job openings that give individuals the opportunity to succeed. A metropolis often has many facilities, educational institutions, and training centres, which make it a large pool for skilled workers, making it attractive for businesses to hire. For example, fashion majors are in high demand in the job market, but it’s challenging for them to find a job for their major in villages. Additionally, salaries in big cities are higher. This is because of the competition for top talent in sectors that require specialisation, such as technology, finance, and health care. The demand for skilled workers in these sectors drives up wages. Furthermore, cities are equipped with modern facilities that we need, which may not be available in small towns. Which makes our lives easier and safer in some ways. To illustrate, in my city, many of the injured are transferred from villages to my city's hospitals because the necessary equipment is not available to treat the injury, which may aggravate the condition or lead to death. Moreover, there are other entertainment facilities that you can enjoy. In particular, there are hundreds of coffee shops, gyms, shopping centres, and many more. On the contrary, small towns may not have as many enjoyable facilities as big cities. To sum up, although living in small towns has its benefits that make some people choose to live in them, I would rather live in a big city where job opportunities with higher salaries and advanced facilities, to lead a more prosperous life.