Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. So then it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, individuals get easier access to the news via social media or on television. Some people ’s points of view assume that the news does not affect people ’s daily lives, so they refuse to watch or read the news. In my opinion, I support that individuals should follow the news for several benefits. I am going to analyze both the pros and cons of watching and reading the news in this essay. Firstly, the main reason why mature people should update information around their lives is to avoid the risks. For instance, in the technology world, people are under the threat of having information stolen in many ways. Criminals try many ways to disguise people's friends or officers to cheat on them. Therefore, when everybody keeps watching or reading the news it is the best way to escape from losing their properties. Secondly, in spite of helping individuals to prevent bad things from happening, the news sometimes also brings negative influences. For example, while the news of moral decadence shows up every single day to condemn such acts, although, it seems that they do not relate to everyone. But in fact, that news makes people feel angry at bad actions, which leads to their mental health getting negatively affected. Consequently, some bad news could make people feel tired and make them more stressed In conclusion, reading and watching the news helps people identify potential risks but also makes people worry about their mental health. I believe that spending time watching and reading the news helps individuals more than its negative effects. I suggest that people should take care about what they read and watch to protect their mental health.