The restoration of an old building in major cities in the world cost numerous governments' expenditures. This money should be used in new housing and road development. Do you agree or disagree?

In the last few years, old houses have appeared everywhere in both emerging and developed countries. It is the responsibility of organizations to manage this issue. Nevertheless, in my perspective, I am strongly against the view that these financial resources should be used in new housing and road areas only but they are supposed to allocate their budget with the utmost benefits. Firstly, government spending has been used for the ugliest projects as well as allocated unsuitably. This led to losing their money including citizens not taken care of by policymakers as best as they should be. To illustrate further, emerging country presidents always apply their budget to improve roads that are still structurally good because this is one solution for corruption. They hold some stocks which involved in these benefits or accepts a contract with entrepreneurs who want to generate income from bad solution while resources to improve other projects are lower. On the other hand, the government should spend and allocate their money efficiently, on accommodation in particular, because some categories of the population lack it, however, institutes should pay more attention to this topic. For example, someone who is living in uncomfortable financial circumstances has no potential to buy a first-hand home like affluent people having the use of the wealth, so, should policymakers pay attention to this problem so that people in need will have the right to seek an affordable house compared ever before, moreover, most of the countries did not have areas for first-hand accommodation, hence, improving second-hand residential is important for them significantly. To conclude, the government are supposed to use and allocate their money efficiently because a number of people want help from them.