Reports show that it is increasingly expensive to keep museums open to the public. Explain why museums should be kept. What is the best way to fund them? (government, business, individual, etc.)

Over the past decades, the existence of museums has never ceased to draw public attention. It has been reported that the spending on them has been increasingly higher. In the following essay, the reason for the phenomenon will be discussed and the optimal approach for it advanced. To begin with, it is important to recognise the irreplaceable role of museums in preserving indigenous culture. Specifically, they are the only organisations to acquire, research and protect precious historical items, thereby conserving them so that posterity can contemplate them and learn about their enormous values. A prime example of this justification is the famous Louvre, which is exclusively responsible for searching, collecting, studying and preserving hundreds of important historical artefacts and artworks of France. Thus, the refusal to finance such institutes can be deemed a responsibility evasion of cultural protection. The involvement of the private sector in the maintenance of museums is therefore instrumental. In fact, several countries, especially those with limited financial capacities, may find it impractical to sponsor such a process because of other urgent and down-to-the-earth societal factors, namely healthcare and education, which are directly related to the wellness and comprehensive development of the populace and also need funding. For instance, due to tight budgets in Vietnam, the monetary resource can solely be distributed to hospitals and schools. Hence, it may not be an exaggeration to assert that without the intervention of the private sector, museums ' overall quality cannot be guaranteed and the deterioration in their conditions may result in a reduction in the number of visits and eventually the interest of people in history. In conclusion, the significance of museums is undeniable and the collaboration of both lawmakers and the private sector is required to assure the appropriate implementation of their maintenance.