In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside thes vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many companies have initiated the manufacturing of driverless automobiles. So, pretty soon we will be seeing cars, buses, and trucks being self-driven. This has both advantages and disadvantages attached to it. This essay discusses both sides and concludes with an opinion choosing one. Firstly, when we say that vehicles will be operating without drivers, this implies that there will be no maintenance of records by the State, as it will be of no use. Additionally, there is no need to waste the state's resources in monitoring drivers. For instance, a city has police that issue fines to those who do not obey laws, wasting both the time of courts and police. Moreover, if vehicles are self-driven, it will also prevent reckless and impaired driving, which endangers the lives of both drivers and pedestrians. Additionally, passengers will have time that they could utilize productively for virtual meetings, office work, rest, and other activities. This will also benefit them economically, as driving wastes a lot of time that could be used for work. On the other hand, relying on machinery to operate itself, especially when you have to put your life on the line, is very risky and not worth it. For example, consider the company "Tesla," which specializes in making self-driven automobiles. Their cars have recently been involved in accidents, leading to loss of lives because people were not paying enough attention and relied entirely on the machine to operate by itself. Furthermore, it is not right to rely on artificial intelligence like this, as it could make us lazy. Cars, buses, and trucks have been made much easier to operate than before. Earlier, gears used to be manual, but now they are automatic. We have automatic headlight sensors, wiper sensors, and many more functions that make driving easier. However, giving that responsibility entirely to machines will lead to fatigue. In conclusion, although technology is improving day by day, and there will be a point when vehicles would be driverless, I believe that there should not be so much reliance on machinery to put our lives in danger. Therefore, vehicles should not be made to operate without drivers.