Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Nowadays we are destroying our environment in various ways such as carbon emission, greenhouse gases, etc. However, the good news is we still have a chance to fix these problems, and individuals and governments have to play their roles perfectly. In this essay, I want to argue these assignments. On the one hand, governments have a massive role in this circumstance, because they can alter the rules for manufacturers and firms, for instance, if governments had changed the rule for the consumption of fossil fuels, these manufacturers would only produce electric vehicles. Thus, they have to take an informed decision about the people or firms which damaging the environment, because if they do not concerned about them, our next generation will never have an appropriate place to live. On the other hand, this is also a responsibility for residents to care about nature and its habitat, because our ancestors had damaged nature too much and too many types of species had been extinct. Therefore, we have to cease this process and change our culture, for example, when we go to a jungle, we have to take our litter with us instead of putting them in the animals' habitat or we have to buy electric cars which are consuming renewable energies like Tesla cars. To conclude, we still have time to make our planet a good place to live, in addition, it brings a significant responsibility which all governments and people have to comply it in any situation cause if we do not, our children will be complaining to us in the future.