Waste disposal presents increasing problems, especially in urban areas. What do you think are the causes? Give some suggestion to the government and individuals on how to reduce the amount of rubbish.

The increased population and excessive consumption patterns particularly in developed countries, and the most viable solutions to these causes are to increase public awareness about the importance of waste management and government should implement stricter regulations. The increasing population is the primary cause responsible for the problem of waste disposal. This is because people migrate to cities in search of jobs, and as a result, there is a big rise in the number of residents which means more residents generate more garbage. Another cause for this issue is excessive consumption patterns, where single-use products and disposable products simply add to the volume of waste produced. These modern products not only have an unfavourable impact on the environment but also on the individual's health. For instance, In countries like the USA and the UK, people have hectic schedules due to which they usually buy packed food and this leads to a rise in the amount of garbage. What can be done to eradicate this problem is to increase public awareness so that individuals are able to learn the harmful impacts of the rise in the level of detritus. When they come to know about the serious consequences of this issue, and are informed about how to reduce litter, they will definitely bring a change for the sake of every person's life. Another way to overcome this issue is to implement strict rules and regulations by the government to limit these practices and fine those who break the law. If the government mandates the production and consumption of eco-friendly products, this issue would be sorted out easily. For example, the prime minister of Canada, Justin Treadu, banned single-use plastics goods which reduced the garbage rate to an extent. In conclusion, rapid urbanisation and faulty consumption patterns contribute to the problem of waste disposal which has an adverse impact on the economy some ways to deal with this issue are to pass regulations and organise public awareness camps.