Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Many students worldwide suffer from bullying in school which is a serious problem that should be strictly and firmly dealt with. This essay will highlight the causes of this phenomenon and discuss how introducing strict laws to punish the bulliers can be an efficient solution. Although there are many cases of reported bullying in schools, it is still a major issue. This could mainly be attributed to the fact that the bullies are often overly protected by their parents so they don't fear the consequences of their behaviours. In other words, some parents underestimate the physical and psychological abuse practiced by their children on others and are ready to blindly defend them. For instance, powerful families usually try to cover their children's dirty work at school because they care more about their reputation and image than some random students. Hence, this misuse of power is what encourages bullying and makes the bullies feel untouchable. However, in order to limit this problem, there must be laws introduced in schools to protect the victims of bullying and severely punish the abusers.. With the existence of such regulations, no one can escape the consequences of his appalling deeds. For example, if a bullier is faced with suspension or even fines to pay, he will think twice before assaulting other students. Consequently, I believe that legislating new laws will oblige school teachers to be vigilant and encourage the pupils that witness or are victims of bullying to report it. In conclusion, bullying is a serious issue in many schools, which is related to the fearlessness of bullies because they are blindly overprotected by their parents. Thus, efforts should be made to tackle this problem, mainly by introducing new laws.