In the future nobody will buy printed books or newspaper because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Accessing the required information is easy nowadays due to the latest development in technology. Therefore, it might be possible that in upcoming years, everyone would get e-books without any cost from online websites which will eliminate the use of hard copies. I completely agree with this notion and will argue that people do not need to purchase books and newspapers as they could be available free of cost on websites. Firstly, with the facility of the internet, one can get the subject matter from their online web sources as it is free of cost and just need to make registration. In fact, there are various sites present where anybody can download PDFs and can learn online. As an illustration, there is a website named www.educare.com where study material related to secondary education is available along with all medical, non-medical and art books. Thus, it is clear that with similar access, individuals will download the study material from internet sources in future. Secondly, there are some sites which are paid to download material or to make registration, an individual has to pay a fixed price. In that case also, if one person could pay then it would be possible for others to get that material from that person who had already registered since the soft material could be distributed. In this way, the rest of the masses could get paid material free of charge or could distribute the cost of registration. For example, my friends and I had to pay 9 dollars to get a pdf of a research book and now my all friends have that book as a soft copy and pay only 50 cents per person. Therefore, the masses could share the paid material between them which will lead to minimal charges to pay which is next to free of cost. In conclusion, although readers buy books and newspapers these days to read, nevertheless, there are free websites from which people would download materials to read or would divide the cost between them in forthcoming decades because of the development of technology.