Write about the following topic Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own

There is no denying the fact that competition is a significant thing to grow in any place. While it is a commonly held belief that competing with each other at work or school is a good and crucial thing, there is also an argument that others believe we should try to collaborate instead of competing against each other. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, in general, the concept of competition gives us a sense of responsibility and provides our efforts to produce high results. In other words, the majority of students have the enthusiasm to compete with each other in their homework and assignments to get a considerable degree. In addition, there are global companies that have strictly evaluated their employees, in order to demonstrate successful employees and give their evaluations equally. For example, if students or co-workers compete with each other respectfully, so they will boost their skills and get a high achieving. On the other hand, others reckon we must to try collaborate more, instead of compete each other. It is also possible to say that the spirit of cooperation is a significant part of any business or project. Thus, a lot of people admit that cooperation can help to contribute more achievements and get a high performance. Moreover, collaboration can make a considerable project in a short period, teamwork is an important skill at work or school. For instance, football sports can not be played without one player, which reflects the importance of collaboration. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that we should boost the concept of collaboration at work or at school even at home, in order to get any assistance in our society easily and effortlessly.