Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of jobs should be highly paid? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary epoch, entertainment plays a vital role in every common person’s life. In my opinion, film actors, singers, and sports personalities are paid really high for their shows while, I think that doctors, teachers, or engineers deserve better salaries in comparison to television stars. This essay will delve into the reasons behind the above matrimonial. To begin with, the prominent reason is celebrities act as a source of entertainment for society and they also help the huge firms to promote their products helping them to have lucrative salaries. Moreover, some films or songs help to depict the reality of the world in front of the public through some drama which is beneficial for society and acts as an awareness to protect themselves for which they are paid high. In my opinion, paying good money amount to the television stars just for the entertainment purpose is not worth but education system requires more attention. A large amount of money is wasted to conduct the shows of TV stars just for the fun purpose of a few hours. There are many other professional jobs that contribute to the development as well as the well-being of the nation therefore, deserve to be paid higher as well. The primary job that requires attention is the job of doctors. I think heart, cancer, or brain specialists should be paid higher wages than any other job because they are working hard to save a lot of lives in society. However, teachers and engineers are also necessary for the development of the country hence, they should also be paid reasonably because the future personnel of the nation are totally in the hands of tutors. So, they should be paid fair. To conclude, as per the above statements, it is crystal clear that musicians or actors do not deserve the highest pay instead doctors, and teachers need to be paid more for better development and GDP growth in the country.