Some people think that planning for future is a waste of time. They believe it is more important to focus on the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While some people advocated the idea of making plans for the time ahead, many others believed there is no point in worrying about the future and we should only live in the present. Personally, I strongly disagreed with this statement. On the one hand, it is advantageous for one to set a clear goal. First and foremost, It is keeping people ambiguous and motivated through their career paths and daily lives. It seems to be shreds of evidence that people with good preparation will strive for work to achieve their goals and objectives. This is shown by many people falling into disorientation due to their lack of future preparation. Furthermore, people with master plans for the time to come are more likely to solve the upcoming lifetime traumas properly. The financial crisis is a good case in point. Last but not least, there is no entrepreneur or enterprise that runs well without a circumspect and elaborate scheme. Good planning helps people to minimize uncertainties and damage. Nevertheless, living for the moment is becoming an ideology lifestyle for many people these days. They believed that destiny cannot be changed and that making plans is tantamount to giving ourselves unnecessarily concerns. Hence, living in the present is the means of keeping themselves comfortable and contented. I found these arguments flawed. First of all, making future plans is far from synonymous with excessive worrying. On the contrary, a good planner may cope better in difficult times and, as a result, avoid additional troubles. Moreover, planning can save us from the worst scenarios that could play out. Insurance is an absolute example. Many people have a living-in-present lifestyle and do not purchase their insurance. Consequently, it cost them a fortune when grave things happen. To sum up, planning for the future keeps people striving for their aims, solving the coming sufferings more accurately and minimising uncertainties. Therefore, it is flawed for people to live without planning or in other words to live in present.