Some people think that the government should regulate the level of violence in TV and movies. Others believe that films with violence should not be released. Discuss both the perspectives and give your opinion.

In the modernized and globalised world, folks profoundly watch action films and serials on television which display weapons and other indecent acts. There are some schools of people who believe that the regime should interfere in launching violent pictures so that they do not cause distress among the viewers whereas, others opine that these kinds of pictures ought to be barred from being released on any platform. Both the views have their own justification and reasoning which I will elaborate further along with my opinion. To begin with, nowadays it is mundane to see a plethora of movies being released on digital platforms and in cinema houses. Moreover, without any checks and boundaries, the directors and producers are launching movies which have detrimental effects on societies. If the government wants the individuals to stay away from crime and not involve themselves in any of the criminal planning and plotting which is depicted in shows and pictures, they should make some stringent laws so that people do not reciprocate such acts. For instance, shows on television such as crime petrol and Savdhan India shows the violent behaviour of criminals and also give tips and tricks to fool the police which as a result is followed by myriad viewers. Furthermore, there are some people who believe that bloodshed and barbarian films should be completely abolished. In addition to this, young minds are fed with cruelty and rough behaviour, which they would cultivate in their daily life. Hindustan Times, for example, wrote an article in yesterday’s newspaper that children are nowadays watching shows which have ample cruelty and violence. How is it possible to make these young minds understand the aggression in the movies when they are watching without any restrictions? In conclusion, according to me, although the government could take strict action against the level of violence, these films must not be shown publically. However, the regime should remove the merciless actions or else the picture or the shows must be barred from watching.