Economic progress is one way to measure the success of a country. Some people believe there are other factors. What other factors should be considered? Which one do you think more important than the others?

It is true that advancement in the economy is one factor to measure if a country is successful. However, there are other keys that play important roles in the measurement and I think people’s life quality should be considered the most. Despite economic development, the success of a country also being reflected in other aspects. Firstly, it is conspicuous that military forces should be regarded as a part of it. If a country is impinged by other forces, a strong army could immediately take the movement to not only defend but against the back as well. Nonetheless, I think advanced technologies are also a standard for a nation’s success. Throughout history, scientific breakthroughs have always been a new episode of a country ’s flourishment, such as 5G technology in China and the most advanced cancer therapy method in the US. Finally, we can also measure success through people’s life quality in the nation. In my opinion, the citizens living stage is the most important quality in measuring a successful country. People are the basis of a country and also an intrinsic core of it. If governments only focus on issues irrelevant to the real life of residents, any progress they achieved would be evanescent because when people live in a country with ignorance of their life quality, there will be no more long-term progress in the country. Hence, if we want to judge the success of a country, people’s living quality is more important than other factors. In conclusion, there are several dimensions that should be taken into consideration when measuring a country ’s success such as military power and high-tech level, I believe that the living style of people takes higher importance.