In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

In current years it has been noticed that families have changed their way of living and they adapt their duties accordingly. Instead of living in a joint family system, most people prefer to live in separate homes. However, I believe that has a dual impact on individuals and their young ones. They are allowed to do anything for free hand and the drawback is that they may get in trouble without the supervision of elders. I will discuss this in my essay below. To begin with, people are now moving towards the nuclear family system in that system they can live separately and live their lives accordingly. Due to this, a dramatic change has been noticed that they don't spend time together hence the family bond becomes weaker day by day. More and more people are becoming victims of loneliness and find it hard to discuss their problems with families. In past days most folks have lived under one roof sharing their problems this can't be seen in today's time.Because of my busy schedule and increased workload. As they are not giving proper time to families the kids become agitated and stubborn. Moreover, it brought huge changes in the duties of men and women in the past mostly women were doing house chores but now men equally participate in domestic tasks and help their wives. These changes bring both positive and negative developments together. The advantage of this system is that one can feel confident and try to manage things independently. This can boost their confidence and help them to flourish in their life. However, the downside is also their help in raising the grandchild is reduced and due to their working schedule the children get affected and are neglected by parents these days there is no one in the home to look after them and care for them. Help in domestic work is also reduced and the whole burden of family lies on only one person. In conclusion, although the nuclear family system provides freedom to many at the same time lead to adverse effects also. It has a positive side but the negative side can't be neglected so, the balance must be managed to live a happy wealthy life together.