Many people believe that bicycle is a healthy and environmentally-friendly mode of transport. However, it is no longer the main form of transport. What are the reasons? What could be done to encourage the use of bicycles among the all wider population?

Bicycles, eco-friendly transportation, have been used in transportation because of lessening the pollution that is produced by other vehicles such as cars, buses, or trucks. In some country, Amsterdam, which is the most biking in the world, have fewer traffic light. Not only in adults but also in teenagers transport anywhere by cycling. Unfortunately, not every country will use cycling as much as they should. Firstly, Many people have to work far away from their residences. So, they are driving at a rapid speed, which the bike can not do it. Secondly, with the higher temperature outside, people can be more sweat which can make them look informal if they are going to work by cycle. Thirdly, in some countries, there has no bicycle lanes and riding at slow speeds leads to an accident. That is to say, the reason that the bike is not a favoured vehicle. However, the trend of saving the world, by diminishing pollution, is expanded. Everybody is going out to support protecting the world. For instance, creating a saving the world campaign, by cycling. Instead of walking, biking a bicycle will be arrived at the destination faster. The government are constructing some road and parking. As well as, many cafes and restaurants have bike parking which is convenient for bikers to move from one to another. As a result, there are many advantages to travelling to some place in a short distance. To sum up, riding a bicycle have benefits for the environmental crisis of the world, but still have a boundary in term of speeds, weather temperature, and inappropriate road.