Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people today argue that home school is most beneficial to a child's development. However, others opine that children can learn best at school. Some parents believe that home school is best for their child's development. Homeschooling has been a growing trend in educating children,especially at the height of the pandemic when students are forced to stay home. Furthermore, individuals believe that children that were taught at home feel comfortable, have the full attention of their educator, and learn at their own pace. For instance, those students that stay at home and have their mother as their teacher will mostly feel comfortable asking questions rather than at school with a teacher. Another thing, children can learn things at their own speed without pressure from their teachers or classmates. These instances are beneficial to students who are much more willing to learn things on their own or with less supervision. On the other hand, going to school can greatly impact a child's development in terms of social, emotional, and mental well-being. Children who learn things from school will mostly enhance their relationships with others and have more control over their feelings as they are constantly interacting with other people in the school community. For example, children in school can develop their social skills by interacting with teachers and classmates. Moreover, they can also practice independence as they navigate through their daily tasks at school. Hence, school is a great venue for kids to learn things they need to prepare them for the outside world. In conclusion, teaching children at home and at school can help in a child's development. However, I believe that it is still best for the kids to go to school because social interaction can still bring a lot of learning and help them how to conduct one's self in society.