Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attraction. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There is a different contention regarding the amount of money that should be paid by foreigners if they visit some tourist objects. Some argue that they have to pay more than the locals even though they see the same attraction. As for me, I disagree with the idea of higher prices for foreign travellers and a further explanation will be presented in this essay. Firstly, the governments are the main actors behind the tourism ticketing rules. It is understandable that they will formulate some beneficial policies to push economic growth because they hope as the price soars, the regional income will rise too. For example, a cultural performance called Ramayana Ballet is demonstrated in Prambanan Temple, and the entrance ticket price for the show is set to be more expensive for those who come from overseas. This seems not fair for foreigners because they see the same show without any particular services or facilities and yet they have to pay more than locals. It will always be unfair unless they are given some special treatment which is worth the price. Meanwhile, if the tariff is set lower, I strongly believe that foreign tourists are more fascinated to visit. As a result, the regional income tends to be much higher than before since it will also give spillover effects to the retailers surrounding the objects. For instance, there will be a lot of souvenir sellers outside the spots. This is way more promising and should be taken into consideration if governments want to renew the policy. Finally, setting unreasonable prices for foreign visitors is not a good choice. Instead of being attracted to come, they possibly choose other places which are cheaper. So, it is better to make the price lower.